Introducing Jason VanDorsten

I have thought about how to make this blog better – more rounded, more posts, more love. In order to do that, I have asked my good friend, Jason VanDorsten, to join me at Off the Wire.

Jason is a native from the Kentucky backwoods currently living just outside of Washington D.C. Once a writer for the notorious Diesel.Blog, he has now officially been invited to contribute to Off the Wire. By day, Jason serves as a pastoral intern at a church in Reston, VA.  By night, he studies for a MA in Biblical Counseling while hanging out with his two children and lovely wife. He also likes to design stuffLike a banner for your blog. Cheap. 

One of the reasons I asked Jason to join me is due to our personal relationship. For those of you that know me, I am an loud extrovert who is working on subduing my pride. Jason is quieter and slower to speak. He has been known to rebuke me – for which I am thankful. I hope to have an interview with Jason up soon so that you can get to know him better, and see the blessing he is to the church as I do.

My prayer is that you would be encouraged to think and interact at a level that would advance the kingdom in your personal lives and interaction. I know that Jason will provide balance to my posts. We are envisioning some dialogical-type posts as well as substantive posts and resources.  

2 Comments

Filed under Current Events

2 responses to “Introducing Jason VanDorsten

  1. Alright JVD! lookin forward to your contributions.

    As a member of Reston Bible Church I’d just like to say how much I appreciate Jason’s hard laboring in serving us, he is a blessing in so many ways to us.

  2. Thanks, Jason – much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

