Got a Vision?

As of last Friday I was accepted into the doctoral program here at Southern. I will be studying Systematic Theology with a view to write my dissertation on the doctrine of Scripture and its authority.

The main reason I want to earn a PhD has to do with my long-term vision. I want to start a church-based education program where men who want to be pastors will come and be mentored in a deeply relational – coupled with formal education. A friend of mine took it upon himself to design a web site for me to cast a vision for what I want to do and to gather like-minded individuals and churches to begni the work. Ideally, these men will be sent out to pastor fledgling churches or plant new churches.

If this is something you resonate with, go to MatthewWireman.com take a gander and drop me a line.

Leave a comment

Filed under Current Events

Leave a Reply

